Wiki Home Shop page Refund a time offer

Refund a time offer

You may cancel a time offer from a variety of locations, including the shop page, the member page, and the inventory page.

Please note that refunding an offer is dependent on two factors in the ICafeCloud setting; the “start billing after” and the “Allow refund offer used within". After the two factor values set in the settings are reached (time), the offer cannot be refunded.

  1. The shop

The shop shows the transactions that are being made, so if an offer is purchased, it will be there (Figure 1).

Figure 1

Clicking on the offer will open a window showing the refund option.The offer will be refunded after pressing “Cancel order” (Figure 2).

Figure 2

  1. Members Page

On the members' page you can check the active offer that a specific member has. The number inside that square corresponds to the number of active offers (Figure 3).

Figure 3

Clicking on the blue square will prompt a list of active offers. Clicking on the trash bin thumbnail will refund the correspondent offer (Figure 4).

Figure 4

  1. The inventory page

On the inventory page you can access all the offers created. This is where we create offers in the first place.

Clicking on the “check offer symbol” next to the correspondent offer (Figure 5).

Figure 5

It will show every member that purchased it. Just as on the members’ page, clicking on the trash bin thumbnail will refund the offer for the correspondent member (Figure 6).

Figure 6

Note :

Consider that you have two employees working for you ( staff1 and staff2 ).

Staff1 sold an offer and received payment; staff2 then refunded this offer during his shift.

The sum will be taken out of the staff2 report and the log will note that staff2 refunded the offer.

Related: