Wiki Home Computers page Move session

Move session

Sometimes there may be some issue with the computer or if the user/member wants to use another computer, then you can move his/her session to another computer.

To move a session, follow the steps below.

  1. Right click on the computer which you want to move the user from, then choose “Move Session” (Figure 1).

Figure 1

  1. On the “Move Session” modal, choose a pc that is on “Standby” mode, then click the “Move” button (Figure 2).

Figure 2

  1. The session will be moved from the first computer to the chosen one.

Note: If the chosen computer is not on “Standby” mode and is off, then if the computer supports “Wake on Lan” then it will turn on and continue the session.

Related: